Day #16.2

It’s super late (almost 1 AM), but now is as good as any to get some work done.

When I last posted, I was still up in the air with which project I wanted to tackle for ED 620. It was between a digital storytelling project or a virtual field trip. After a long day on Thursday taking 75 kids swimming and to Pittsburgh for a baseball game, I have finally decided on my project.

What I decided upon was to pursue the creation of a digital story. If you’ve been following my blog, you should know that I am a graduate assistant at the Jefferson County History Center in Brookville, PA. Because of this, I have a lot of materials and resources pertaining to the area. So, what I decided to do was tell a story based upon my resources.

I have been wanting to try out Prezi, a web-based interactive presentation builder, so I decided that this would be my storytelling medium.

Below, you can view my final product:

I hope you enjoy it. Tell me what you think.

I think it’s just about time to catch up on some much needed sleep. Only one more week to go!!!

Until Monday…

Leave a Reply

