Day #14

Good evening.

Week 4: off and running. The focus for ED 620 this time around is digital storytelling and virtual field trips. By the end of Module #4, I will have created one of the two. Right now, I’m in the process of trying to decide which project I would like to work on.

Right now, I have a few different thoughts: either I can document an actual field trip that I am making on Thursday with AmeriCorps through digital storytelling, or I can create a digital field trip based off of my content (social studies). The field trip on Thursday is to a baseball game in Pittsburgh to see the Pirates take on the Cubs (which I am VERY excited for…I’m a huge Cubs fan and I get to go for free and get paid to do so!!!). Since the trip is not very educational in nature, I am leaning toward creating my own virtual field trip focusing on some historical sites around the Pittsburgh area (Heinz History Center, Fort Pitt, etc.).

I’m going to have to sleep on this decision since it will have an impact on my plan of attack for remainder of the summer session.

In the meantime, I feel like sharing a video inspired by my trip to PNC Park this week. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

