Day #4

So I took yesterday to catch up on some reading…

Today, I’m back at it. This time around, I searched through the “Website of the Week” discussion to see what types of websites that my peers shared this week.

One site that really stood out to me was Prezi. The site offers a brand new spin on the basic slide presentation that we are all so used to. To quote directly from the website:

“At Prezi, we’re all about helping people understand each other better. Presentations have not evolved much in the 50 years since the slide was invented, but Prezi is changing that. Prezi lets you bring your ideas into one space and see how they relate, helping you and your audience connect. Zoom out to see the big picture and zoom in to see details — a bit like web-based maps that have changed how we navigate through map books.”

This, to me, is quite revolutionary. To really grasp the big picture of what Prezi does, check out Prezi for Education.

Whenever I get a chance, I’m going to fool around with this new tool to see how it works and how I could adapt it to fit my own instructional style. I’m really excited about trying out Prezi. I’m thinking my first application will have something to do with my graduate assistantship at the Jefferson County History Center.

It’s been a good first week. See you on the flip side…

One Response to Day #4

  1. rtkach says:

    I just started using Prezi when it was posted in the website of the week! I love it now. I have used it twice in two weeks.

Leave a Reply

